Board of Governors

Ilma University - Formerly IBT is founded by Global Educational Consultants Society (GEC), a registered non-profit educational society. The university was established in 2001 and is chartered by the Govt. of Sindh, as an independent degree awarding institution, vide Act No. II of 2004 legislated by Assembly of Sindh in year 2004. It is placed in the top most W category University of higher learning by Higher Education Commission of Pakistan (HEC). In 2017 IBT was upgraded to the status of a University through legislative Act of Sindh Assembly.

The University has a Board of Governors of renowned personalities who guide the university with their experience. Following are the members:

Mr. M. Abid Lakhani Life Chairman
Ms. Kanwal H. Lakhani Nominated Chairperson
Mr. Noman Abid Lakhani Chancellor
Dr. Mansoor Uz Zafar Dawood Vice Chancellor
Justice Fahim Ahmed Siddiqui Nominee of Chief Justice, Sindh High Court
Dr. A.Q Mughal Nominee of Chariman HEC
Dr. Asim Hussain Chairman SHEC (Honorary Member)
Dr. Asif Kamran Dean, Faculty of Management Sciences
Dr. Asad Ali Sheikh Dean, Faculty of Computer Sciences
Syeda Marvi Faseeh MPA Nominated by speaker of Sindh Assembly
Sharjeel Inam Memon MPA Nominated by speaker of Sindh Assembly
Mr. Rafik Ahmed Burrio Secretary Education or his nominee
Mr. M. Shariq Vohra President of Karachi Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Dr. Farhan Essa Abdullah Eminent Scientist
Dr. Adnan Abid Nominated by the Society
Mr. Faraz Lakhani Nominated by the Society
Mr. Hammad Tahir Nominated by the Society
Mr. Shakil Qadir Nominated by the Society
Dr. Jawed Iqbal Member, Research
Dr. Asif Khan Member, Education
Mr. Farid Ali Khan Member, Banking/Industry
Mr. Yaseen Member, Finance/Industry
Syed Kashif Rafi Registrar/Secretary
Mr. Fawad M. Butt Director QAL